Quick Review: Bobbi Brown Skin Foundation SPF 15

I think I’ve found my holy grail foundation: the texture and feel of a tinted moisturiser/bb-cream, with the coverage of foundation; and most importantly, available in my shade! Hello, Bobbi Brown Skin Foundation.

bobbi brown

I picked this up as a sample and consequently have used it all up! So, sorry that there’s no photo of the product in action, but I will provide a quick low-down on the pros and cons:

Pros:

  • Light in texture, with a natural-radiant finish
  • Light to medium coverage whilst remaining natural-looking
  • SPF 15 – bonus
  • Doesn’t look shiny, even on a hot summer’s day
  • Stays looking fresh throughout the day
  • Shade 0 (Porcelain) genuinely is for those with pale-skin

Cons:

  • Quite pricey at £30.00 for 30ml (£3 per 1ml) – although standard for a product from a high-end brand
  • Will have some flash-back in photos due to SPF (you win-some, you lose some. To be honest, in exchange for protecting your skin from the harms of the sun, I think I can let this one slide)

Since I only got a sample of this amazing gem of a product, I rationed what I had for special occasions only and it did not let me down. Verdict = Love it.

Available from John Lewis, £29 (£3 delivery), Selfridges, £30 (£4.95 delivery), House of Fraser, £30 (£3 delivery) and Bobbi Brown itself (£2.95 delivery).

Leave a Reply

